Apartment Dynamics

14 Jun

I finally, FINALLY have my apartment all cleaned, freshly painted, and organized.  I finally FINALLY moved the furniture around in my bedroom and am so happy with the space.  While I was with the X, I began to hate the bedroom – it felt so cluttered and stuffed with crap.  The energy was heavy and grey.  Even after he left and I went around the apartment shifting and clearing and cleaning, the bedroom remained as the one room I just did not feel all that great in.  It is like his energy was somehow still trapped in there, despite all my efforts to exorcise it.

I got a new bed, but was never really able to bring myself to really tackle the reconfiguration of the room itself.

Well, that all changed this past weekend.  I moved the bed up against a different wall.  I got rid of some shelves he had put up.  I moved the dressers to another corner to make more room, and let more natural light in.

And now I am in love with my apartment, including my bedroom – all over again.  And any traces of the X have been officially BANISHED!

yay!

2 Responses to “Apartment Dynamics”

  1. Struggling Dad June 14, 2011 at 7:41 pm #

    This is an excellent move on your part! Painting and basic renovating can change the feel of a room very quickly, so it’s great that it’s worked for you!

    Since my wife has left, I have taken lots of things to the Dump. Those old and crappy cabinets in the utilities room? Gone. The standing cupboard that no-one used because it was dirty? Gone. The huge white cabinet that she over-filled with crap? Gone. The disorganized and over-full closets? Tidied up.

    Sometimes, when I working really hard on the house, it’s only reorganizing and cleaning out things, but it makes me feel like I am creating a new place. I like it.

    • goyagrrl June 15, 2011 at 1:56 pm #

      Good for you! Am happy to hear that the cleansing process is helping. It definitely helps to get new, more positive energy flowing in by getting the crappy stuff OUT!

Leave a Reply

