Not in my backyard

30 Jun

 A good friend of mine (and neighbor) was shopping at our local grocery store (a food coop) when she spotted the X.  WTF?  I know that I cannot stake claims to this place, but still.  Why?  After so many months of invoking the many reasons why this city/borough/neighborhood & the various people living in it churned his stomach, WHY is the X still shopping at the Park Slope Food Coop?

Yes, I know the quality of the food is excellent, and prices are much more reasonable.  And, being a hustler, he was able to finagle accumulating an exceeding amount of F-TOP hours so that he does not actually have to work a shift for the next twenty-years.  But still.  I wonder if there is a way that I can sabotage this whole thing by calling him out to the PSFC  authorities.  HA!  How Animal Farm/Milan Kundera of me. 

If you out there in Blog-land have no idea what I am ranting about when I mention F-TOP and shifts, and the PSFC authorities, stay tuned.  I will explain in another post.

Leave a Reply

