Intention

17 Jun

I will admit it.  I read a lot of hokey self-help literature.  And I like it.  Particularly, the theory of setting your intentions, and sending them out to the universe.  AND, this is backed up by many world religion theologies, and some smaller ones, to boot.  PLUS, it can’t hurt.

Sooooo………….before, my intention involved this dialogue with the universe:

Me: Where is he?

Universe: Who?

Me: My man.

Universe: Who?

Me: HIM, dammit!!!!!!

Universe:  Who, HIM?

Me (desperately): Sure, fine, him, anyone!

Is there any wonder as to HOW I wound up in the predicament I was in?

Here is my new and improved dialogue with the universe:

Me: Bring me the right man for me.

Universe; Right on!

Leave a Reply

